Tel: (610) 975-9940
Need Help? 877-Kuranda

Live Chat

Testimonials

December 12, 2014
via Email

Tom,
Nice interview on KYW this morning

Still enjoying our two months without a mortgage payment- a Merry Christmas indeed. Thanks again!

Peter


November 19, 2014
via Email

Tom,

I deposited our net proceeds check today into our bank account, and our 3 old mortgages have been paid off.

I never thought we would get to this point, and it is all thanks to Kuranda and to Megan Scangarella.

If she can help me, she can help anyone. I would have been laughed out of any bank and most mortgage companies: recent bankruptcy, open lawsuits against me, late payment histories, and have only been a full time employee for the past two years. Yet, she took the time to look at my entire financial picture, including my current income, and using my status as a veteran, got me approved for a mortgage. Then she patiently walked us through to finally closing on that same mortgage. My wife and I are saving hundreds of dollars a month, and got enough cash out of the deal to start making some improvements on our house.

She improved our lives for the better, and I know she can do that for anyone who walks in your door.

Thanks very much, and we'll back as our home increases in value, along with our credit scores. And I promise to keep my porch rails painted.

Gratefully,
Peter

P.S. And keep up the advertising on KYW 1060! That's how I heard about you, and why I called.


November 16, 2014
via Email

Kuranda Mortgage,

Thank you for submitting such a clean loan! I am looking forward to getting more loans like this in the future!

Best,
Robert


Robert Wilson
Provident Funding Associates


November 5, 2014
via Email

Kuranda Financial provided me with my mortgage in Auburndale, FL! Had not known about Pat's daughter being associated with Kuranda Fin. Pat was my DAA at Univ of Phx! Your company was great!

Arthur


October 24, 2014
via Email

Megan,

Thanks for your help and enjoy the weekend.

I will happily tell my friends about Kuranda. You are some of the most organized and efficient professionals I've ever done business with. If only my clients were that way....

Most Sincerely,

Tracy


October 7, 2014
via Email

Thank you. The close went smoothly and as always your team's activity was seamless and professional.

Thank everyone.

Phil


September 11, 2014
via Email

Mich,

This looks correct to my knowledge. I will get a check as soon as Jeff double checks the final amount. I will call you if I need anything.

Thank you for all of your help in this process. You have been such a pleasure to work with, Mich! Please feel free to send me a customer satisfaction survey and I'll be sure to give you the highest marks. This was our second time using Kuranda and we have experienced nothing less than excellent service. I will recommend you to others looking for a great loan backed by great service.

Thanks again!

Ron


September 10, 2014
via Email

Hello, Kuranda staff!

I see no errors on the HUD-1.

Other than our 7:00pm walkthrough tonight, not much to do on my end but congratulate you all for a terrific coordination of effort and communication.

Mich, if you could mail business cards or brochures, I'd be happy to refer anyone who is looking for an excellent lender.

Now, Ron, Jen, and family, let's walkthrough and get this to settlement.

Jeff


September 02, 2014
via Email

Meg and Tom,

You are my saving grace!! all of my buyers are going to Kuranda - the peace of mind you give me is on invaluable!!!

Local Realtor


September 02, 2014
via Email

You are wonderful! If you get tired of the Kuranda team, I could use some help with my business ;-))

Thxs.

Tracy


August 27, 2014
via LinkedIn

"Congrats! Thanks for the great service all these years - 3 (4?) refi's and never a problem!"

Nelson Dayton


August 22, 2014
via Email

Megan and Mich,

I just wanted to tell you that you have been doing a great job working with UWM. On the Butz loan your efforts went above and beyond and you worked very hard with the underwriters to make the closing happen. Keep up the great work!

Have a great Weekend,

Richard Sikora Account Executive


August 21, 2014
via Email

Clear to Close!!!!

That is great to hear! I completely understand the stress part, and I hope that we continue to grow our partnership. We are here to help make your lives easier :)

Have a great evening.

Natalie T. Shamoun

AVP, UWM Sales


On Aug 21, 2014, at 7:40 PM, "Work" wrote:

Natalie... My newest favorite GF.

Thanks. Today was a super stressful day. We had 8 closings this week... 2.75 million . You guys got more than 1/2. Great job!

Sent from Thomas Kuranda's Naples Fl. NMLS 143283/147138 IPhone for Kurandamortgage.com


August 20, 2014
via Email

Micheline:

I would certainly recommend you. You were awesome in securing a loan for Rob! You waived fees and were able to get them to waive the $295 commission fee. Because of your hard work and determination Rob is able to start a new life on his own. Thank you thank you thank you!

Irene


August 12, 2014
via Email

Tom, Megan and Cynthia,

Thanks again for the great work getting everything turned around for my mortgage on such short notice a few months back. I was hoping you could help out one of my dear friends who has run into a few road blocks in trying to get approved for a mortgage. I'm not sure exactly who she was working with but in conversations I suggested she reach out to you all to see if you could help.

She is fairly busy and doesn't have a lot of time during the day while she is at work but I shared with her how we were able to accomplish a lot over email. I also mentioned you represented many different mortgage investors and that if any one could get a loan done, it would be your team.

Thanks for looking into and hopefully you can find a solution that works. Please let me know if you have any questions.

George


May 28, 2014
via Email

I recently settled on a real estate transaction and my buyer obtained his mortgage through Tom Kuranda. Tom and his team were a pleasure to work with. They jumped through hoops to meet the needs and exceed the expectations of our mutual client. We had a short timeline and a challenging situation. Tom is a great mortgage professional. He communicated well with all parties involved and most importantly worked diligently with the buyer keeping him informed and calm through the challenging process. I highly recommend Tom for your mortgage needs!

Tim Brennan
REALTOR & a member of the Dave Ashe Team at Keller Williams Real Estate - Exton


May 22, 2014
via Email

Thanks so much to the Kuranda team. You were wonderful to work with, and everything was totally smooth and easy on settlement day.

Cason and Dan


April 28, 2014
via Handwritten Note

Tom, Cynthia and Megan,

Dave and I want to sincerely thank you for your professional, fast and friendly mortgage service. It was a very stressful time and the Kuranda team was all around top notch. We couldn't have asked for more and are letting everyone know!

Kindest Regard,

Megan & Dave Craig


April 23, 2014
via Email

Tom, Megan & Cynthia:

A special thanks for all your work! You made a difference in getting it done!

Please provide info on Home Equity loan from Malvern Trust and the contact person. Maybe Tom can alert them to my request.

Best, Dr. Edmond


April 15, 2014
via Email

Thank you all so much for your help! You made what can be a stressful process so easy. I have been recommending you to everyone! Thanks again, Chrissy


April 14, 2014
via Email

Kuranda really made refinancing painless. You and Megan are so friendly and easy to deal with. I would absolutely recommend your services to others. Thank you very much!

-John


April 10, 2014
via Google+

Kuranda Mortgage gets an A+! This company is top notch. Buying a home is a very stressful time. The Kuranda team really put us at ease. They were honest, quick to respond and PLEASANT! They closed our deal in less than 4 weeks with a much better rate than our previous broker. Kudos to Tom, Megan and Cynthia. We can't thank them enough!

Megan Craig


March 26, 2014
via Email

Kuranda Mortgage was outstanding. We had tried several times to refinance with our current bank with no success. Thomas & his team guided us through the process from start to finish with no issues. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a home loan.

John & Amy Bryn Mawr, PA


March 16, 2014
via Email

Tom,

I know everything is not complete yet, but I just wanted to thank you again for helping us out and to let you know how awesome Megan has been! She has been extremely helpful and has made what has been a stressful time for us much easier.

Thanks again

Dave


March 12, 2014
via Email

Hi Megan,

Thanks for the mortgage commitment. Great job of how quickly this is moving.

Please let me know if you need anything from me.

Thanks,
Noel


March 11, 2014
via Email

Hi everyone:

Thank you for your help and patience with securing our re-finance. We sincerely appreciate the top notch customer service that was provided to us. It was a brutal process but you answered questions and were very compassionate with all of our concerns, etc.

We would be happy to recommend you to anyone who needs a mortgage servicer.

Toni- we just learned yesterday that you are about to have a baby! Good luck to you.

Thank you again,
Kristin and Peter Beck


February 21, 2014
via Email

Good afternoon Thomas,

Excellent service is all I can say on the rating card. 5 stars for Megan and her team for our purchase through KW. Also you and Toni and the gazillion TV ads on during the Olympics! I saw you like 100 times, and Toni 100 times! Are you for real with all those KurandaMTG TV spots NBCSN?!

Thanks,

Ken S.
Pittsburg PA.


January 22, 2014
via Email

Hello!

Thank you so much to you, Cynthia and Megan for taking the time to speak with me today. I understand my file is a difficult one and I appreciate all of your efforts to help us get an approval if possible and hopefully this home! I apologize for being in such a frenzy, but we have been going back and forth for over two weeks now with the other mortgage broker and are afraid to lose this house over a lack of diligence. He never calls when he says he will, and when I reach out to him, I get the same response, "Give me a few more days." I think I'd rather be told no than be told oh I'm 95% sure I can approve you and here we are with nothing :( If there is ANYTHING you can do to expedite the decision process for us, we would GREATLY appreciate it! Of course we would LOVE an approval but a definitive answer either way to put our minds to rest would be ok, too.

If you need anything else from us, please do not hesitate to ask! At this point we have pretty much all of our financial documents handy except for my 2013 W2, but I will forward that as soon as I get it from my employer!

Have a great night and I look forward to hearing from you Thursday!
Nina


January 16, 2014
via Email

Dear Thomas,

I just wanted to thank you for constantly following up with me. The last 2 times I refinanced with Kuranda, it seemed as if I always had to follow up with Gerald and Todd at your company back in 2002 and 2009. Thanks for staying on top of everything and keeping things moving forward. My brother at Coldwell speaks highly of you to his clients and is trying to send you business, but he is just slow recently. I will certainly send you other attorney's in my BNI group, and friends and family. Having your name in the company name, sends consumers a message of trust. Keep up the good work. I rate Toni, Cynthia and Megan, 5 stars as well.

Regards,

Rachel S.
Senior Manager


January 6, 2014
via Email

Tom, Megan, Cynthia

Jessica & I would like to thank you for helping us with the home buying process. Especially with the crunch near the end, we appreciate the effort you guys made throughout.

Also, since you guys help set it up will Malvern Fed send us the account info or should we contact them or do you have the details?

Thanks
Andrew

Contact Us

617 West Lancaster Ave.
Wayne, PA 19087
610-975-9940
info@kurandamortgage.com

CELEBRATING OUR 22nd ANNIVERSARY

Internet Lender Since 1997
Est. 1996, Licensed In Pa. and Fl.
NMLS #143283

Go here for Kuranda Loans NMLS Access page




VISIT US ONLINE