Tel: (610) 975-9940
Need Help? 877-Kuranda

Live Chat

Testimonials

November 7, 2015
via Zillow (howard kaye51)

What I appreciated most about working with Tom is that he is a "straight-shooter". There is no guile or manipulation with him. Just clear, helpful information, quick responses to all queries, and great service. His whole team were great to work with.


November 6, 2015
via Email

It was the least we could do! We're knee deep in renovations and lots and lots of paint - but we're loving it! Thanks again :)

On Fri, Nov 6, 2015 at 4:14 PM, Megan Scangarella wrote:

Hi Ben and Julianna,

Thank you so much for the chocolates, it brightened my day! Hope all is well with your new home and it was a pleasure working with you both.

Thank you,
Meg.


October 18, 2015
via Email

Hi Megan, this email is long overdue. I wanted to thank you for everything you did to help us get In our home. We absolutely love it. We have amazing neighbors and couldn't ask for a much nicer yard for the kids to play in. I can't believe how fast this year has gone. We had Ellyssa Violet Arnone on January 14, and as you can imagine, life has been crazy. I really can't thank you enough for all you did. As I've mentioned before I've talked to a lot of mortgage people in the past that wasted my time. You have been the person I kept coming back to for your honesty, integrity, and expertise. I have been recommending you guys to everyone I can. You have a customer for life. I look forward to talking to you again soon for a refinance. Thank you again Megan. You (and Tom) are the best! I'll stop by and say hi next time I'm up that way for a meeting.

Thank you again and I look forward to speaking to you again.

Sincerely,

James Arnone


October 11, 2015
via Zillow (Mark Pizzi)

Went and spoke with Tom. Great guy, very informative. Megan Scangarella from his staff was very prompt & helpful. Really helped move the process along. Sue Pacella who came out & finalized the refi was very nice, efficient, & professional. Overall, excellent experience.


September 22, 2015
via Zillow (g berman1)

I've used Tom and his team four times to either refi or acquire property, and he helped my mother as well with a more complex refi (property was owned by a corporation). The level of repeat business says it all, and in addition I spent six years of my career in real estate finance / private equity, so I understand this sector from a professional point of view as well. Tom is very good at what he does.


September 15, 2015
via Email

Tom,

   Thanks for the explanation. I hope you could tell by how long it took me to write that I was not too concerned.

I appreciate all of your and Meg's efforts.

Thanks again.

Tom


September 13, 2015
via Email

Tom

I completed it [Zillow Review] - I hope it helps you. It was a very good experience with Kuranda mortgage.

Sandy

View Zillow Reviews


September 10, 2015
via Email

Hello Tom,

So good to hear from you! Hope all is well.
We have just submitted our review to Zillow, but are not sure if it went through. Are you able to locate it? (It is the review that refers to your firm as "miracle workers"). If it is not posted, we'll try again, just let us know.

Best wishes,
Jelena and Sasa

View Zillow Reviews


September 8, 2015
via Email

It was a pleasure to give you a well earned 5-star Zillow review (and like you on Facebook).

Jane and Brady
Wayne, PA 19087

View Zillow Reviews


August 28, 2015
via Email

Meg,
Kudos on your performance as well...
Thank you much for your extraordinary efforts, keeping this deal on track,
in the face of bizarre circumstances.
This was one of the most horrendous performances from this title company
that I have experienced and rest-assured there will be follow-up directed
to the asset management company that contracts ServiceLink.
Best Regards,

Robert Pierce
Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc.


August 12, 2015
via Email

Hi,

We've just hit the point where we have ~15 years left on our 20 year fixed rate mortgage, to be paid off on October 1, 2030, current balance of $249,843. We pay $1,891.48 per month at 4.46% through the convenience of automatic draft from our checking account. We pay my own taxes and insurance. Our loan was sold, but I have no qualms with the service of PHH Mortgage who acquired it. My credit is excellent - 816. We have kids entering college in two years, so I would not want to shorten the term.

How reasonable is it to seek a zero point 15 year refi with low fees and reduce my payment with a lower interest rate?

I'm not really shopping around, because I don't want a deluge of bank email and phone calls. You've been around and seem to be a reliable, local low-cost company that has been around a while.

Paul


August 11, 2015
via Google+

Tom & Megan worked very hard & got me the best rates & more importantly a smooth closing!!!

Keith Cotton


June 29, 2015
via Email

Thanks!

Now that's in, I'd like to see if your office is open at 10am on Friday July 24th for closing? Once we all confirm that, we'll let the seller know.

As Meg told me earlier, she'll get me the certified check number in the next couple weeks so I can have that ready for you.

Talk to you soon,

Steve

On Mon, Jun 29, 2015 at 4:43 PM, Thomas Kuranda wrote:
Steven,

Your loan is clear to close, ready for docs 30 days before settlement. That is unheard of in our industry. No mortgage company does that. I guess that is why 90% of my competitors are out of business, bankrupt or changed name since the housing meltdown that started in 2006.

Just sit and wait for your closing.

We as an office have 10 settlements that day alone. July purchase loans are huge for the Northeast.

Talk to you soon.

Thomas Kuranda


June 28, 2015
via Email

That's great news!! Thanks for taking the time to check it all out. Just spoke to Meg too. She's great, you're lucky to have her.


June 28, 2015
via Email

Thanks to you guys. Very smooth process overall. I appreciate it!


May 11, 2015
via Email

Tom,

I hope all is well. You continue to be a great lender of choice for my wife Lauren and I (after numerous great experiences with re-financing), so I wanted to reach out to you to ask a question. We are currently in the passive state of looking at homes to possibly move into. We saw one last week that we really liked, but didn't have our affairs in order to make any moves on that house. What steps would we need to go through to determine the amount that we could be pre-approved for? What would you need from us?

I appreciate your assistance, as always.

Adam


May 8, 2015
via Email

Thanks Megan! Everything went so smoothly yesterday. You are great to work with. Talk soon.
Jonmike


May 1, 2015
via Text

Went great! No questions. Thank you for everything!
Zach


May 1, 2015
via Email

Tom/Marc,

Zach and I went to his settlement yesterday. Everything went perfect.

We want to thank you for all that your organizations did thru out the application process to make for a smooth and seamless settlement.

It is a pleasure to deal with both your organizations and I will continue to use your services for any future needs related to me or my contacts.

Take,
Andy


March 13, 2015
via Email

Subject: Re: Schuler Appraisal In - 77% LTV

Tom,
That's great news! Thanks for your help with that...you guys have been great to work with. So what are our next steps from here?

Dan


March 11, 2015
via Email

Tom,

I received the faxed copy of the 2015 Sports League Sponsorship form. Thank you so much for your generosity and continued support of the YMCA's sports League programs. Your commitment in sponsoring our 2015 Winter In-Door Flag Football program at $250 and the 2015 Fall Flag Football program at $250, for a total sponsorship pledge of $500 is greatly appreciated.

Dan

Daniel W. Babiak
Sports Director

PHILADELPHIA FREEDOM VALLEY YMCA


February 12, 2015
via Email

Tom, that was a fine guest speaking engagement you provided last evening ... genuine, authentic, knowledgeable are words that come to mind. Well done!

Often, the MBA candidates hear from senior leaders of major corporations which is fine, though the perspective you offered (the evolution, growth, and what is takes to both endure business cycles and sustain a competitive advantage as an entrepreneur) was invaluable.

After you left we 'chatted', and I can honestly tell you they enjoyed the discussion and expressed an understanding of the many ingredients (including global implications) of running a successful small business enterprise.

Thanks again Tom! And, may I keep you 'on my list' for the Fall Semester? I am slated to teach the same course, MBA level - Global Strategic Management.

Best regards,
Mike

P.s. Tom, I took the liberty of copying your team ... Folks, Tom emphasized the critical importance of the Kuranda team approach in delivering great products and service to your customers, many of whom are repeat clients. Nice.


February 6, 2015
via Email

Hi Tom,

I completely understand why you were recommended and held in such high regard by my coworkers. Your honesty is very ethical and I have a great deal of respect for that.

Thank you for the advice. I did not lock the rate in yet but I will do so today.

I will certainly keep you in mind for any future needs, as well as recommend you to any friends/family that are looking.

Best,

Brian
Vanguard group


February 3, 2015
via Email

Awesome. Again, thank you for your patience with all of my questions, I understand it must be frustrating but thank you! Happy to move forward with this process and whatever else you need from my end.


January 28, 2015
via Email

I am a Villanova graduate, and speak in front of the Villanova MBA candidates about Entrepreneurship. A great way to network to thousands on the Main line. This is good advice for anyone buying a new home, not just MBA grads..

Daniel ......, MBA, CQA
Senior Compliance Consultant


Hi Tom,

I hope you don't mind me reaching out to you. You were a guest speaker in one of my MBA classes about 2 years ago at Villanova and could be of help to me in the near future. I'll try to be brief - my wife and I are strongly considering a new home purchase within the next year. We recently spoke with a realtor and received a "to do" list of things we should update before putting our current home on the market. I figure now is as good a time as any to look into the financial piece of this process. Some of the questions I have are:

1. Generally speaking, what kind of interest rate are we looking at for a 30 year fixed rate?

2. I know you don't have magic powers but do you have any insight on potential rate fluctuations within the next year?

3. From a mortgage perspective, is there anything my wife and I can do/should do now (or is it a little too soon) in anticipation of this move?

Being a Villanova brother, I'd love to send our business in your direction. With respect to the questions above, I certainly understand they're not necessarily quick answers so if there's someone in your office that my wife and I should speak with, just let me know.

Thanks for your help!
Dan


Hello Dan,

I am going back on February 11th to speak to Mike's strategic global management MBA class. I am thrilled to have left an impression on you to seek me out for some MTG advise.

1- Today if you were to do a 15 year, it would go as low as 2.5% with us, and 3.25% on the 30 year. Rates are the 2nd lowest, EVER.

2- Rates will be lower next month, and March will match February. All bets are off come April. Textbook tells you, rates will have to be raised by the FED, or naturally go up on buying pressure.

3- There is zero you can do now, except be told stay at your present job, and keep your house in good shape. 90 days before is a good time to talk to us, and get lined up with your funding for the new place. Hopefully your Realtor has told you inventory available, is at a very low number. Not many homes to choose from. Make sure you have a house picked out, before selling your safety.

4- Call the office to do a prequal as soon as you have time. We update the prequal every 90 days. Better safe than sorry!

Talk to you soon, and again thank you very much for thinking of Kuranda Mortgage!


January 26, 2015
via Email

Tom and Meg

Thank you for your assistance with my refinance. I signed documents this morning and look forward to the funds transfer later this week.

Thank you.

Joe H

Contact Us

617 West Lancaster Ave.
Wayne, PA 19087
610-975-9940
info@kurandamortgage.com

CELEBRATING OUR 22nd ANNIVERSARY

Internet Lender Since 1997
Est. 1996, Licensed In Pa. and Fl.
NMLS #143283

Go here for Kuranda Loans NMLS Access page




VISIT US ONLINE