Tel: (610) 975-9940
Need Help? 877-Kuranda

Live Chat

Testimonials

November 29, 2017
via Email

Thank you for checking and for the explanation you sent last night. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Your thoroughness and follow-up throughout the process were much appreciated.
-Scott


June 6, 2017
via Zillow

Austin was phenomenal to work with from the moment we walked in the door, to the settlement date. As first-time home buyers, we had a lot of questions and he was always there to explain every step of the way. He was extremely flexible with our schedules and was always quick to reply.

There were many hurdles during the process, but Austin truly made us feel secure and important. I would highly recommend anyone to use Kuranda as this was an incredible experience!


April 20, 2017
via Email

Tom,

I hope this note finds you and your team well and enjoying the week. I'm getting ready to head to the airport for a trip business, but want to draft a brief testimonial to the outstanding customer service, once again, demonstrated by you and your team. I have no doubt that our refi- was "a drop in the bucket", but I could not be more impressed with the attention to detail, especially you and "Mich". The closing went well on Monday and I think I funds are being wired tomorrow (if not a check cut Monday...I forget which option I chose). I will always recommend Kuranda Mortgage and am wondering if you have a preferred way to receive testimonials. Other businesses that I have worked with have been asking for Google reviews. Let me know which you prefer; it's the least I can do.

Thanks again for all your help. You guys just flat-out get it done! If only the Wildcats had done the same this year.

Best regards,
--
Jeffrey Cieszkowski


April 10, 2017
via Email

Thanks, Tom. Everything went great with the refi closing this afternoon!

Karen

Sent from my iPhone


April 4, 2017
via Email

Subject: RE: Villanova Guest Lecture - 2/21/2017

Hi Tom, I have been meaning to write to again thank you for a terrific guest speaking engagement back on March 21. It was really well received by the MBA students, lots of questions as well. The class really appreciates outside speakers discussing real world business situations; the successes, opportunities, and challenges. Well done again! I will stay in touch.

Justine and Austin, it was nice to meet you as well!

Michael A Bray


March 14, 2017
via Email

Thanks guys it was a pleasure working with you guys on my mortgage

RPF
Sent from my iPhone


January 28, 2017
via Email

Tom,

Hope all's well with you and business...I apologize for imposing in your e-mail uninvited...I'm writing for a couple of reasons...one, my wife, Anita, and myself refinanced through your firm/Austin Duca...for a young man, I was impressed with his professionalism, character & confidence...THANK YOU for your help!...

...also, I'm guessing with the amount of people you've met over the years you won't remember meeting me at Nova game 'years ago' with Michael Touey...I recollect your Kuranda Mortgage banner was on 'press row'...nice to finally do business with you...my business partner, Bob Waks and my wife are looking/regularly for investment properties, refinancing current assets, etc. so I look forward to using you again...

-Robert


January 10, 2017
via Email

Hi Thomas and Amy:

I think that our realtor, Jason Lewis, reached out to you today (or will do so soon) to let you know that we've reached an Agreement of Sale. I wanted to check in with you and see how I start the mortgage application process. This needs to be done by January 16th so I know time is of the essence.

Also, please note my changed email - I stupidly used two different email accounts to start the buying process and realized that I was likely to miss something important if I was continually switching between the two.

Finally, thank you SO MUCH for all of your help in generating the pre-approval letters this weekend - we couldn't have gotten to this point without you! :)

Sincerely,

Katherine


December 22, 2016
via Email

Hi Amy and Tom,

I wrote the following review. A little long. I'm happy to add or modify - please feel free to let me know.

Angie's List made me sign in/up. But it won't show me the review (maybe b/c I'm not a paid member?) Please let me know if I need to resubmit.

Have a great winter holiday.

Thank you.
Warmly
Sandhya

Tom Kuranda and Amy demonstrated EXCEPTIONAL customer focus!

Not only did they get us a great rate to make the re-finance worthwhile, they stayed on top of everything so we closed before the lock period expired. Given that rates were about to jump up, that was critical. (tip to 1st time refinancers: if you're in an environment where rates might go up, it is essential to close before your lock period.....or you may end up losing upfront monies paid like for the appraisal).

We will be recommending Kuranda whole heartedly to our friends and family.

More details on what Kuranda did for us below.
*******************

GOT US A GREAT DEAL
Tom secured a fabulous rate and discount with a reputable lender.

EDUCATED US
When I contacted Tom, I was not sure what type of refinance (# of years, cash back)....or whether I even wanted to go through the trouble.
Tom's welcoming manner encouraged me to ask questions. He wasn't pushy - gave me time to think it over. With his candid, thorough explanations, I felt thoroughly educated and confident we had chosen the right re-finance terms for our situation.

RESPONSIVE, RESPONSIVE, CLEAR in COMMUNICATING with us
Even after we applied, I asked plenty of questions (as I wanted to make sure we weren't being taken advantage of by our lender). Tom said it was his job to address ANY concern I had.
I could communicate with Tom and Amy however it was convenient for me that day - phone, in person at their office, email, text....

THOROUGH in FOLLOW-UP
Our previous mortgage broker (for re-finance in 2010) hooked us up with a lender and then left us to follow up with the lender and title company.

Kuranda stayed WITH us the entire way.
We had a lot going on in our family life. Only because Kuranda/Amy helped us get outstanding items to the lender in time, we were able close before the lock period expired. The rates jumped up after the Presidential Election, so re-financing would no longer make sense financially. But we would have been out $500 already paid for the appraisal.

MADE IT CONVENIENT for us
Amy made the application easy to complete. They flexed to our schedule - they made their office available as we needed to close in the evening after my spouse left work.


August 19, 2016
via Email

I just wanted to tell you how proud I am of my grandsons - I just saw Jack's LinkedIn message and I messaged him back as I did w/ Austin a few months back. That is phenomenal for someone Jack's age. You have made two men in your life successful already in a short time. So I am very proud of you also.
Love,
mom


August 18, 2016
via Email

Hi Austin,

Check has been received...thanks for everything...very smooth
Tim


August 18, 2016
via Email

thanks Tom! AJ has been wonderful

KathB


August 17, 2016
via Email

All done, thanks for your help as usual. Mom might be next, I will let you know.

John


August 10, 2016
via Email

Just wanted to thank you and your staff for your assistance in securing my loan. Always a pleasure dealing with your outfit. Not sure how many transactions I have done with your group but I never worry about the positive end result.

Philip


August 4, 2016
via Email

Good Morning Austin,

Everything at closing was perfect. Thank you for all of your help navigating us through this process. We greatly appreciated your time, your accessibility, your patience and all of your effort to ensure we made it through the process with the best possible option (and interest rate!) for us. We would absolutely highly recommend Kuranda. I will be sure to write a review.

Take care and thank you again.

Happy, proud, finally homeowners Mary and Scott J.


August 4, 2016
via Email

Tom,

Thanks for getting in touch. I have looked over our financing options since you estimated the costs for a refi. At this point, since our rate is 3.0%, I think Lou and I are going to try being very aggressive with our prepayments and attempt to pay off our mortgage before the balloon pops 6 years from now.

Your help and advice have been very valuable. Even though we won't be getting a refi at this time, if you would like me to post a recommendation on your site or offer you a recommendation in some other way, please let me know. It's unusual in this day and age to have a real professional response. You have provided that.

Thank you again. I will recommend you to any friends/family who can use your services.

Best regards,

Judith Pilla


July 30, 2016
via Email

Good morning Tom,

I hope your weekend is off to a great start. Just a quick note to thank you and your team. I greatly appreciate the high level of client service that has been provided. Your team has been approachable, knowledgeable and responsive. I believe that the highest professional compliment that can be given in the service industry is a client referral. I would not hesitate to refer any of my clients to your organization.

Thank you once again for all of the help.

-Greg


July 11, 2016
Hamilton Note


June 30, 2016
via Email

Good afternoon Tom and AJ,
It was a pleasure meeting with you earlier today (6/30). Just a quick note of thanks. I greatly appreciate the high level of service provided by your organization (i.e. responsive, flexible, approachable). If you should have any questions or need additional information, please do not hesitate to reach-out.
Have a great holiday.
-Greg


June 30, 2016
via handwritten note

Tom,
Our thanks and gratitude to you and your staff for all your hard work to make our refinance possible. "Kuranda Mortgage" is the best!
Sincerely,
Judy and Tom


June 30, 2016
via Email

I can live with an 1/8th. When last Friday happened I figured I missed a huge opportunity, but 2.75% for 15 years is a great place to be. Thanks again Tom, you have a first class organization.

Regards,

JG


June 29, 2016
via Email

Hi Tom,

Thank you for that explanation.

As I am happy with the rate of my mortgage and with my interaction with you, I am referring my brother in law to you. Is there anyone he should ask for specifically when he calls? He will be refinancing his existing mortgage.

Thanks,

Tracy


June 28, 2016
via Email

We submitted a review. It was a pleasure working with the entire Kuranda team. Thank you again.

Brian and Allie


June 21, 2016
via Email

Tom,

Settlement was a breeze and the entire process was even easier. Megan was a true professional and you are fortunate to have her.

Regards,
John Greulich


June 14, 2016
via Email

So excited!

You guys made it so easy for us Tom. I can't thank you enough

Severine


June 1, 2016
via Email

Hi Tom,

Thanks for checking.

I'm always looking for a worthwhile downward shift.

You all were a pleasure to deal with. Thanks again.

I will put your name out there to folks I know who are house hunting.

Have a good day.

Dana


May 31, 2016
via Zillow

I just completed my third transaction with Kuranda Mortgage and continue to be impressed with the level of customer service and quality rates provided. Mortgage brokers today are viewed largely as a commodity, seemly separated by only an interest rate. While true in many respects, that promise of a great rate is only part of the equation. In the end, it is execution that wins the day. Tom and his team provide a first rate experience, highly competitive rates, and execution at all levels.


May 31, 2016
via Email

Tom,

Great! Thank you very much for everything, it's been a positive experience!

Kimber

Sent from my iPhone

On May 31, 2016, at 9:09 AM, Thomas Kuranda wrote:
   Make your first payment when it is due!
   Kimber- thanks for your business. It was a pleasure to do your loan and get your business.
   Thanks so much again.
   Tk


May 12, 2016
via Zillow

from start to finish, tom and his staff were great to work with everything worked as committed and everything was well executed with little hassle material sent via email, or online, and costs were as presented


May 12, 2016
via Zillow

I loved working with Kuranda Mortgage. Tom / Megan were outstanding to deal with. In moments of need, Tom and Megan were there for me. Tom walked through all my options for my refinance. They made me feel extremely comfortable and were very friendly to deal with. I would go back to Kuranda for any mortgage needs.


May 12, 2016
via Email and Zillow

Hi Tom and Megan

You can see the review below that's waiting to be published.

Of course all dimensions are 5 stars but didn't come thru when I copied and pasted.

I have never published an online review and certainly don't sign onto new websites for reviews -- but I made an exception for you!

I wish you continued success and if you have a prospect that needs to talk with your customer, I'm happy to help. Thanks again for everything...

Best regards, Larry


May 2, 2016
via Email

You can definitely have referrals from me! You and Megan have been great.., thx again

Larry

Sent from my iPhone


February 01, 2016
via Email

Dear Tom and Megan,

Just a quick note to say thank you for all your guidance and expert delivery of my new mortgages. As always, the transactions went seamlessly and without a lot of drama.

Keep up the great work and when I am in neighborhood I'll pop my head in and say hello.

All the best for 2016.

Brian


November 7, 2015
via
Zillow (howard kaye51)

What I appreciated most about working with Tom is that he is a "straight-shooter". There is no guile or manipulation with him. Just clear, helpful information, quick responses to all queries, and great service. His whole team were great to work with.


Contact Us

617 West Lancaster Ave.
Wayne, PA 19087
610-975-9940
info@kurandamortgage.com

CELEBRATING OUR 22nd ANNIVERSARY

Internet Lender Since 1997
Est. 1996, Licensed In Pa. and Fl.
NMLS #143283

Go here for Kuranda Loans NMLS Access page




VISIT US ONLINE